Check back for brand new posts every Monday through Friday!

CP Bialois' Call of Poseidon available now on! Coming soon to in print! (Check the "Contests" page for a giveaway)

Special post on a new release coming 11-11-11 (will also be celebrating National Metal Day)!!

21 August 2010

New Artist Spotlight: Amber Hayes

Hey, everyone! I was alerted to a new artist the other day and I wanted to share some info with you. Her name is Amber Hayes and her new EP, C'mon, will be released on August 31st. It's a 6-song collection, 4 of which can be heard on her myspace page. Fans can get a free download of the single by visiting there as well.

When she was described as modern, yet traditional, they weren't kidding. She's a great mix of the two and the songs are very catchy. Of all the songs on her page, my favorite has to be "Right As Rain". It's just a fun listen... something to put on when you need a little pick me up. Easy On Me" is great as well. Check below for a the press release announcing her free album release party and live WSN broadcast:

(Nashville, TN – Aug. 17, 2010) FUNL recording artist Amber Hayes is releasing her debut EP, C’mon, on Aug. 31 and staging a unique CD release party and live radio broadcast Sept. 2 at Nashville’s Station Inn.

Hayes first began work on C’mon during her standout run as Kathy Twitty in the Conway Twitty musical, “Conway Twitty: The Man, The Music, The Legend, The Musical.” After the traveling production ended in 2009, Hayes finished her album in Nashville, co-writing every track and co-producing the project herself. Influenced by a host of legendary female singers including Barbara Mandrell, Dolly Parton, Jeannie Seely and Reba McEntire, C’mon integrates a healthy dose of fiddle, mandolin and steel guitar with a modern production and songwriting emphasis.

“Growing up in rural Oklahoma, I was exposed to a lot of traditional Country music, and I guess I gravitated more toward the female singers like Dolly and Barbara, and then later, Reba,” says Hayes. “I’ve got great respect for the history of Country music, and it’s always been a dream of mine to play the Opry. I’ve had the incredible privilege to get to know and perform alongside some fabulous ladies like Jean Shepard, Helen Cornelius and Jeannie Seely, which blows my mind every time I think about it. My music definitely has a contemporary style to it, and I think it connects with today’s Country music fans, but my roots go back a long way.”

Hayes is celebrating the release of C’mon with a CD release party and live broadcast performance on WSM’s acclaimed “Station Inn Sessions” radio show on Thursday, Sept. 2. Listeners can tune in to an interview with Hayes at 5 p.m. CST and hear her performance at 6 p.m. CST on WSM 650AM or online at The CD release party and performance are both free and open for the public to attend. The Station Inn, located at 402 12th Ave. South, Nashville, TN, 37203, opens at 3 p.m. each Thursday to broadcast WSM’s “Station Inn Sessions” radio show.

“WSM is thrilled to have Amber Hayes celebrate her new album and perform some of her new songs on our live ‘Station Inn Sessions’ program,” says WSM Program Director Joe Limardi. “The first time we heard Amber on the WSM acoustic stage earlier this year at CMA Music Fest, we knew that she had a real appreciation for the roots of Country music, but with just the right touch of modern Country. I think our ‘Station Inn Sessions’ is the perfect platform to launch Amber’s new record, and we’re excited to interview this talented young lady and broadcast her show live for her fans, for the Nashville industry and for the whole world to hear.”

Hayes has been on a radio tour since mid-June in support of “C’mon,” the debut single and title track from her new album. She continues to receive extremely positive reviews from Country radio during her visits, which have already taken the Oklahoma native through more than a dozen states and nearly 70 stations.

C’mon releases through Nashville-based FUNL Music on Aug. 31 and can be purchased at all major digital retailers (Amazon, iTunes, Rhapsody) and through Hayes’ official website. For more information about Amber Hayes and to hear her debut single, “C’mon,” visit

C’mon EP track listing:

1. C’mon
2. Easy On Me
3. Right As Rain
4. Can’t Take It Back
5. Wait
6. Home

For more information about WSM 650AM or to listen live to any of WSM’s programming, visit

No comments: